Our pastors

Our pastors are passionate about seeing Lacombe and area reached with the Gospel.
Read more about each individual below.

  • Rev. Bryan Darnell
    LEad PAstor

    Bryan Darnell is the Lead Pastor of Lacombe Pentecostal Church.
    From a young age, God gave Bryan a passion to for ministry that was not content to settle into half-hearted, lukewarm, cultural Christianity.
    Bryan Has been Married to Kerstie since August 2013.
    In 2014, Bryan And Kerstie started a life of full-time ministry and became committed to doing church in a unique way.
    Since then, Bryan and Kerstie have welcomed three kids of their own into life.  
    Lacombe Pentecostal Church has grown into a thriving, multigenerational church impacting students and families in Lacombe and around the world.  
    Bryan's greatest passion is seeing people treasure Jesus Christ and his Word, and create a healthy passion for Gods Church in their life.

    "One Heart, One church"

  • Rev. Mark Running

    Associate Pastor

    Pastor Mark and his wife Dawn have served Lacombe Pentecostal Church as Pastors since August of 1992. Mark has a passion to see people find and receive Jesus as saviour and be changed and transformed through the Word and presence of God. Journeying with people as they become devoted followers of Jesus, is like oxygen to his world. Mark and Dawn have been friends since childhood and today are blessed with three married children and take delight in their grandchildren. Mark has been in many countries in the world sharing and teaching about the love God has for people. He enjoys the outdoors, whether that be on the ground in the back country, or under the water, either ocean or lake.

  • Pastor Veronica Tilley

    Youth Pastor

    Pastor Veronica, her husband Dave and 3 children (Josh Madison, Hunter) love to hang out, camp, eat and travel to NFLd to visit their family every couple of Years.

    Veronica is very passionate about her 1st love, Jesus Christ.  Since encountering Christ in 2012, and fully surrendering her life to Him she has partnered with God in His mission to tell everyone she meets about Jesus, His love, grace and Sovereignty.  She loves meeting people, serving and opening her home to those in need.

    She strongly desires to witness teens encounter Jesus and also give their lives to Him in FULL surrender, being bold ambassadors of the Gospel,  She also desires to lead, teach teens and raise teen leaders who are not afraid of the workings of the Holy Spirit,

Support Staff

The day-to-day running of Lacombe Pentecostal Church would not be possible without these amazing individuals. 

  • Barb wilmot

    financial admin


    Type content here...

  • Tracey raimbault

    administrative assistant


    Type content here...

  • LEs &Angela Stephenson



    Type content here...

Lead team

  • Doug Gateman

    Type content here...

  • Stirling Bott

    Type content here...

  • Karla Budgell

    Type content here...

  • Tim Darnell

    Type content here...

  • Laree Rankin

    Type content here...